Nintendo releases quarterly earnings report: 61 percent drop in profit, grim forecast

http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/01/26/us-nintendo-results-idUSTRE80P0BQ20120126

This was going to happen people are adapting to the mobile phone over the physical button dedicated console . I prefer the dedicated console .yes I like to have games on my iPhone but I still prefer my psp . Nintendo will survive for now because there are games you any get anywhere on the Nintendo handheld , Sony will get hurt more out of this transition . So far the vita hasn’t sold huge numbers in Japan. The united states launch should be interesting. What is your outlook on this ordeal ? Comment

About contra

Film maker. Video game historian. Will put more in here this section soon!
This entry was posted in video games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nintendo releases quarterly earnings report: 61 percent drop in profit, grim forecast

  1. Moment Matters says:

    This is not good. Nintendo and PlayStation gaming is so much ahead of iPhone Gaming. There’s just a huge discrepancy. I’ll keep on buying games to help the industry!

    • contra237 says:

      I agree but there are a lot of novice gamers out here now and companies are not listening to the hard-core gamers. A lot of them rather play games on their androids or iPhones . Like I stated its nice to be able to play games on m phone but I still need my dedicated portable Console . Hopefully the vita does well in north America .

      • Moment Matters says:

        I also hope that vita will do well. I think Nintendo and Sony have to do better this time. I mean the vita looks great but I’m not into it yet because of the small list of games. 3DS only saw a sales surge after releasing their Mario games.

Leave a Reply

